A Test Lesson

I have several spots open for lessons either via Skype or in my home studio (Hickory, NC). It’s the time of the year to fill up those slots, so I’m offering some incentives to new and returning students.

I’ve noticed that even though I have a decent teaching page on Facebook and also the lesson site on a WordPress blog, it might be worth mentioning a few things.

I could list out a lot of bio type stuff but that doesn’t mean much when you’re trying to find a good teacher. So I decided to do this. For anyone who wants to find out just what my bass guitar and double teaching is all about, I’m offering a demo lesson for free. This is a 15-20 minute lesson via Skype (or at my home studio if you’re in my area) where we can go over a few things and see just how I can help you take your bass playing to the next level. I teach lessons to students of all ages and all levels of ability (complete beginner to very advanced). And the main thing is you get to ask all the questions you can fit into 20 minutes or so.

There are lots of ways to get in touch with me – you can use Messenger from Facebook, the pages mentioned above, my phone number – 336-314-1576, my email – dwightmabe@gmail.com, etc. There is also a sign-up box on this site.

Look forward to hearing from you!

 

About Dwight Mabe

I've playing music since the age of 5...a really, really long time. I've been teaching bass guitar and double bass for over 30 years, writing about music and bass guitar for nearly as long.
This entry was posted in News, Specials and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

